Day Three Hundred and Fifty Five: 13th July 2013

you ask me why it doesn’t rain ‘up’
I answer gravity

you ask me why grass is green and not red
I answer chlorophyll

you ask me why stars twinkle and planets don’t
I answer the Earth’s atmosphere

you ask me why ice is cold and not hot
I answer it can be both

you ask my favourite colour
I answer orange or maybe purple

you ask why he went away leaving you
I answer I don’t know

Pastel and Frottage on Handmade Paper

Pastel and Frottage on Handmade Paper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Dawn Whitehand 2013

Leave a Reply

