Week Two: 7th August 2013

So, this is week two since changing to daily posts to weekly posts, and I am already a day late! And that is after being in withdrawal all week…. yesterday just got away from me. As I just stated I have not been coping well with writing and drawing and posting once a week, so I think I will have to change this again – to a few times a week, or whenever the urge swells up – from now it’ll be random, and probably more frequently than once a week…

On that note, without further ado, here is today’s effort:

“though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death I will fear no evil”
you whispered screamed
a glimmer of hope(lessness) reflecting wildly in your eyes
a glimmer now atrophied
fossilised and lodged in the bedrock of your mind soul
waiting to be (re)discovered
but never (re)ignited…

Pastel on Handmade Paper

Pastel on Handmade Paper

© Dawn Whitehand 2013

Leave a Reply

